Home Page

Junior School

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Name Category Office Committees Responsibilities

Register of Business and Financial Interests

including Governance at other schools

Attendance 2017-2018

Mrs Rebecca Timperley

Headteacher 2.2.09- no end RMC, SIC School Improvement, resource management and accountability None 10/10

Dr Alan Thomas

LA Governor 27.2.17- 26.2.2021 RMC, SIC  Chair of Governors, Finance, Maths and Pupil Premium 

Family member works for Discovery Club/ STEAM works


Miss Victoria Jones

Staff Governor 1.1.16- 31.12.2020 SIC, RMC Health and Safety None 10/10

Mr Mark Bracken 

Co-opted Governor 3.10.18- 3.10.2022 SIC RMC Computing, Marketing  MD of Bracken Media NA

Mrs Jane Marshall

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 31.8.19 SIC, RMC (Chair) Safeguarding,  Art, DT and English Occasional Supply teacher at NJS 7/10

Mrs Lindsey Browes

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC Maths, Science, MFL and School Council None 7/7

Mrs Helen Reah

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 31.8.19 SIC (Chair) RE, English, Music, Anti-Bullying, SEND None 3/7

Mrs Sara- Lea Goodwin

Co-opted Governor 7.2.18- 7.2.2022 RMC Health and Safety None 6/7

Mrs Ruth Sampson

Parent Governor 13.10.15- 12.10.19 SIC PE, Assessment None 7/7

Mrs Clare Freeland

Parent Governor 13.10.15-13.10.19 RMC British Values and International Schools, Online Safety, Website, RE None 5/7

Miss Eleanor Bushnell

Parent Governor 12.10.16- 12.10.2020 RMC, SIC SEND,History and Geography None 9/10

Mrs Esther Allen

Parent Governor 12.10.16- 12.10.2020 RMC History and Geography None 2/7

Mr Mark Johnson

Co-opted Governor 07.02.18- 07.02.2022  FGB SEND None 9/10

Rev. Ian Webb 

Co-opted Governor


(No longer a governor)

SIC RE Lead minister of St. Phillip's Church and the church council.  5/7