Menu

Northfield

Home Page

Junior School

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Name Category Office Committees Responsibilities Register of Interest Attendance 2016-2017

Mrs Rebecca Timperley

headteacher@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Headteacher 2.2.09- no end RMC, SIC School Improvement, resource management and accountability None 11/11

Dr Alan Thomas

alanjothomas@yahoo.co.uk

LA Governor 1.1.16- 1.2.2020 RMC, SIC Chair of Governors, Finance, Maths and Pupil Premium  Governor at Lenthall 11/11

Miss Victoria Jones

vjones2@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Staff Governor 1.1.16- 31.12.19 SIC, RMC Health and Safety None 10/10

Rev. Ian Webb

ian@dwhparish.org.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC RE Lead minister of St. Phillip's Church and the church council 6/7

Mrs Jane Marshall

marshalls1@yahoo.co.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 31.8.19 SIC, RMC Safeguarding, Art and Literacy None 7/7

Mrs Lindsey Browes

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC History, Geography, Science and School Council None 6/7

Mrs Helen Reah

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 31.8.19 SIC RE, Literacy, Music and Anti-Bullying, SEND None 7/7

Mrs Sara- Lea Goodwin

sara-lea.Goodwin@tiscali.co.uk

Co-opted Governor 4.10.17- 2021 RMC Health and Safety None 8/8

Mrs Ruth Sampson

roo1999_99@yahoo.com

Parent Governor 13.10.15- 12.10.19 SIC PE, Computing, Online Safety None 7/7

Mrs Clare Freeland

clarefreeland@gmail.com

Parent Governor 13.10.15-13.10.19 RMC British Values and International Schools None 8/8

Miss Eleanor Bushnell

eleanorkbushnell@hotmail.co.uk

Parent Governor 12.10.16- 12.10.2020 RMC, SIC   None 6/7

Mrs Esther Allen

esther1_uk@yahoo.co.uk

Parent Governor 12.10.16- 12.10.2020 RMC   None 7/7

Mr John Griffin

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 13.9.2017 SIC History and Geography, School Council None 6/7

Miss Lauren Havenhand

lhavenhand@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15- 4.10.17 SIC British Values and International Schools None 7/7

 

Top