Menu

Northfield

Home Page

Junior School

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

Name Category Term of Office Committees Responsibilities Register of Interest

Mrs Rebecca Timperley

headteacher@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Headteacher 2.2.09- no end RMC, SIC School Improvement, resource Management and accountability None

Dr Alan Thomas

alanjothomas@yahoo.co.uk

LA Governor 1.9.13- 1.02.2020 RMC, SIC Chair of Governors, Finance, Maths and Pupil Premium Governor at Lenthall Infants

Miss Victoria Jones

vjones2@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Staff Governor 1.1.16-31.12.19 RMC, SIC Health and Safety None

Rev. Ian Webb

ian@dwhparish.org.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC RE Lead minister of St Philips Church and the church council

Mrs Jane Marshall

marshalls1@yahoo.co.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC Safeguarding, Art and Literacy None

Mr John Griffin

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor

1.9.15- 13.9.2017

SIC History and Geography, School Council None

Mrs Lindsey Browes

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC History and Geography, French and Science  None

Mrs Helen Reah

enquiries@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC RE. Literacy, Music and Anti-Bullying None

Miss L Havenhand

lhavenhand@northfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

Co-opted Governor 1.9.15-31.8.19 SIC British Values and International Schools None

Mrs Ruth Sampson

roo1999_99@yahoo.com

Parent Governor 13.10.15-12.10.19 SIC PE, Computing, Online Safety None

Mrs Clare Freeland

clarefreeland@gmail.com

Parent Governor 13.10.15-13.10-19 RMC British Values and International Schools None

Mrs Sara-Lea Goodwin

sara-lea.goodwin@tiscali.co.uk

Parent Governor 1.9.13-31.8.17 RMC Health and Safety None

Miss Eleanor Bushnell

eleanorkbushnell@hotmail.co.uk

Parent Governor 12.10.16-12.10.20 RMC   None

Mrs Esther Allen

esther1_uk@yahoo.co.uk

Parent Governor 12.10.16-12.10.20 RMC   None

 

 

Top